Skip to content

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Profile photo of Bianca Rodriguez

Bianca Rodriguez

February 21, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Bianca Rodriguez
"I have State Farm for many years and my experience has been one of the best. Stacy goes on and beyond for everybody, and she is just a amazing person to talk about anything going on. She ensures that you are taken care of and always does it with such a smile and devotion. Mark and Stacy make a great combo"
Profile photo of 7brandonc

7brandonc

December 31, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by 7brandonc
"Always a great experience"
Profile photo of Kim Sisson

Kim Sisson

December 6, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Kim Sisson
"Mark (and Stacy) are the BEST insurance agents in every way possible. For the 16 years that we have lived in CT, they have always worked for our best interests to save us as much money as possible. Each time we added a teen driver (4 through the years) they always took the time to explore policy options with us to determine what would benefit us most for pricing and coverage. Whenever we add another/different vehicle to our coverage or need to explore homeowner’s options, they patiently walk us through various scenarios to determine what is best for us. They are both incredibly kind and cheerful and oh so knowledgeable! They always patiently answer every question as if we are the most important people that day. My son recently moved back to CT and, unbeknownst to us, started working with a different State Farm agent. He was dismayed when he was quoted a higher auto premium than expected, but didn’t know he should question it. We suggested he speak with Mark. Although Mark couldn’t become his agent since he had already signed a policy with the other, he actually emailed the other agent and respectfully reminded him of two significant discounts that my son should have received. Wow! My son wishes he would have checked with us first for our agent recommendation. We HIGHLY recommend Mark Shumilla State Farm Insurance! You will be blessed!"
Profile photo of Eric Stafstrom

Eric Stafstrom

September 21, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Eric Stafstrom
"Always a pleasure to work with Stacy & Mark. Very fast to respond and excellent comunication."
Profile photo of Qiming Han

Qiming Han

September 21, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Qiming Han
"I've been with State Farm for my auto insurance for 30 years. Mark has been our agent for a long time, which by itself says something about the quality of their services. Recently I have been looking for a new home insurance for our house as the price of our existing home insurance went up a lot. I contacted Mark's office, talking to a wonderful lady Stacy there. She was so helpful in getting us a new home insurance with great coverage at lower price. She also helped lower my auto insurance by suggesting bundling our existing auto insurance with the new home insurance. It saves us hundreds of dollars. I also got a chance to talk to Mark himself too. He is extremely knowledgeable, patient, and wonderful as well. He answered all my questions line by line about the home policy coverages patiently. In this environment of rising prices for almost everything, it's a blessing to have people like Mark and Stacy on your side. They helped me not just save some money but also lower the stress associated with the rising inflation. Highly recommended."
Profile photo of Heidi Wang

Heidi Wang

August 24, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Heidi Wang
"Stacey and Mark are fantastic. They are super professional and customer friendly. I appreciate their strong support."
Profile photo of Wesley Hawley

Wesley Hawley

May 22, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Wesley Hawley
"Stacy Switz was Excellent! She made my transition from my former insurance company to State Farm seamless. She was very help, kind, and pleasant. Stacy answered all my questions promptly and made me feel good about State Farm Insurance. Thank you Stacy Switz. They need more agents like you."
Profile photo of A CROOKEDPINKY

A CROOKEDPINKY

April 16, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by A CROOKEDPINKY
"Very,very helpful and friendly. No questions unanswered,great rates."
Profile photo of Jessica Oakley

Jessica Oakley

April 12, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Jessica Oakley
"Great experience. Mark is very helpful. Highly recommend to anyone in need of insurance. Very professional and fast service."
Profile photo of Sueann Baum

Sueann Baum

March 30, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Sueann Baum
"I’ve been a policyholder for over 15 years in the state of Connecticut and I love state farm I recommend them to anyone"
Profile photo of Daniel Alvord

Daniel Alvord

March 7, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Daniel Alvord
"Always helpful and responsive. Fantastic customer service, highly recommend!"
Profile photo of Mike Oliveira

Mike Oliveira

February 11, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Mike Oliveira
"Mark and Stacy are great and super good at what they do. I love how they explain and answer all my questions. And they’re always there when you call. 5 ⭐️"
Profile photo of Mike Stanco

Mike Stanco

February 6, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Mike Stanco
"The best customer service. I've been with Mark for 13 years. I placed two claims in that time. When the claims department denied one of them, Mark went to bat for me and got them to reverse their decision. He saved me thousands. Thanks Mark."
Profile photo of Deborah Eldredge

Deborah Eldredge

January 6, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Deborah Eldredge
"As a real estate professional, I have turned to Mark several times for help in determining flood zones or just general questions for my clients. He is always professional and responsive and I am happy to refer him to my clients."
Profile photo of Madeleine Lopez

Madeleine Lopez

January 6, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Madeleine Lopez
"Awesome customer service will always do business with them"
Profile photo of Scott Anderson

Scott Anderson

September 26, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by Scott Anderson
"Friendly, quick to respond, great first time insurance, too. Had them many years, no complaints."
Profile photo of Angela Molina

Angela Molina

September 9, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by Angela Molina
"Thank you for your patience miss lady on the phone 🙌🏼😁"
Profile photo of Elpiniki PodarasBaxter

Elpiniki PodarasBaxter

August 18, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by Elpiniki PodarasBaxter
"Through years of service including major life changes and trials, Mark’s office and Stacy, have been nothing but patient, kind, understanding and above all else extremely expedient and hardworking on my behalf. I have never hung up and not had any issues or requests not fully resolved. Moreover, I can honestly say that with every turn, each time I had a new situation, be it, divorce or buying a new home where I had to change everything or update, my Statefarm interactions were literally the only ones I hung up feeling relieved and just good in general. Everyone needs people like these in their corner."
Profile photo of wayne Henry

wayne Henry

August 17, 2020

5  out of  5 rating by wayne Henry
"Mark and stacy are very friendly and great with customers.."
Profile photo of Danielle Yashenko

Danielle Yashenko

August 19, 2019

5  out of  5 rating by Danielle Yashenko
"Stacy is always friendly and beyond helpful!"
Profile photo of Bryen Bond

Bryen Bond

August 11, 2018

5  out of  5 rating by Bryen Bond
"Very happy with the insurance here they treat me good And the price is right"